Autistic Adults Picture Project
Previous Picture | Page 3 | Next Picture


Matt

Name: Matt
Interests, hobbies, obsessions, perseverations etc: Definitely music. For me that's pretty much all the good drum & bass out there oldskool, newskool, hip-hop, jump-up, tech step, some of the older intelligent grunge & industrial from the late 80's to mid 90's, and more and more lately I've been getting into all that great rap I missed back in school from around 95-99 (Mobb Deep, Cypress Hill, Method Man, Wu Tang, etc.).
Year of birth: 1979
Profession, area of study, etc: Accounting. I'm working through my undergrad classes right now, will for sure be graduating in Spring 06, but the funny thing is it looks like I'll probably want to audit in private rather than public. I have my thoughts and ideas as to where but I'd still rather be a man of action and talk about it when I get there.
Where you live in the world: In a suburb near Cleveland, Ohio
Marital status, # of kids etc.: Single for now
Comments: As much as life with AS has been tough and as much as it seems like it can steal a lot of things away in life that most people take for granted, there are a lot of things it can give as well. I look as well at some of the people I've respected and admired the most and it seems like they all have something in common they went through major hardships, rose above them, and proved that what doesn't kill you definitely can refine you like steel. I try to think of my own life that way, define my life on my own terms, continue to grow in knowledge and wisdom, never give up my bottom line morals or dedication to bottom-line truth, and while I definitely try to take in as much if not more of the Spike Lee side of things with the positive I think that tends to be something that's just always helped to keep me grounded. That all said, I ho