Autistic Adults Picture Project
Previous Picture | Page 10 | Next Picture


Ann

Name: Ann Christianson
Interests, hobbies, obsessions, perseverations etc: Interests: Science, particularly biological, medical; Organization & Systemization; Making Lists: My Children and Grandchildren; Research--literature research, particularly. Gifts: Art; Organizational Skills. Greatest Difficulties: Communication & Socialization; Some say lack of common sense, being in another dimension or in a parallel universe; Apathy
Year of birth: 1951
Profession, area of study, etc: Profession: Unemployed. Education: BS Zoology, Biomedical Emphasis; MS (except for the thesis) Entomology
Where you live in the world: Berrien Springs, (southwestern corner) MI, USA
Marital status, # of kids etc.: Married to Jan Christianson ~35 yr. Children: Lars, 32 (also on spectrum); Else, 29. Grandchildren: Berenicka, "Niki", 5; Adriana Anna, 3 ("Adopted" since I have no "natural" ones; Now live in Czech Rebublic)
Personal webpage url:
Comments: Co-Morbidity: Bipolar I Disorder; Generalized Anxiety Disorder
Else's Web Site: olava.org (That's the kind of person I raise)
Philosophy: Taken from Richard Feinman-"What do you care what people think?"; Weird/Different is Good (My children are firm believers)
Spiritual Persuasion: Christian (Maxim - Love God [my Papa] w/ my whole being and all of "us" and all of "them" as much as I love myself [and I like myself])
Brain Hemishpere Dominance: Left (Artist - http://painting.about.com/library/quiz/blquiz-rightbrain1.htm; Programmer - http://www.eggheadcafe.com/AdvancedXL.aspx?anonymous=true&surveyid=33a893ce-60bd-4c1e-86f1-1dba028bd5ee)
Type of Thinker: Logical-Mathematical ( http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/leonardo/thinker_quiz/ )
And I'm on the spectrum - diagnosed


A2P2 Main Page